To Juliet

Sometimes I just want a night of sin
I’ll do anything I have to to let you in
I’d open any door to anywhere 
Close all the windows and keep the air for us 
No one’s heart beats quite as loud as your’s
Laying next to you is like feeling music through the floor
Your presence lingers over me 
And vibrates every pore
If I touch you you might evaporate
Like a mirage on the shore
I know that you care for me 
Like no other you cared before
I want to be like you are
And spill out the words on my heart
But love and smarts live far apart
Too far for me to try
If I tell you all you want to hear 
If I give you all my heart
I risk the chance of losing you 
For which I would surely die

Leave a Reply

