The Room

I’m across the room from where you sat last night
Thinking back wondering if I did everything right
Did I touch you enough to drop enough hints
Did I laugh enough or did I just look dense

I’m across the room from where we sat last night
With my arm around you, I could’ve held you tighter
As we watched tv I could’ve said something
Instead of sitting next to you, just wondering

I’m across the room from where I wanted to kiss you
Your presence isn’t felt anymore and I miss you
You have no idea how close I came
To showing every emotion and calling them by name

I’m across the room from you tonight
There’s a room full of people, but to me it’s quiet
All I can hear is the sound of my heart
Beating like that night we sat in the dark

Leave a Reply

