Can I Take A Minute?

Can I take a minute of your time?
If I promise to give you all of mine
Sixty seconds is all I need
To show you all that we can be

Can I take a minute of your sound?
While your chest beats it’s rhythmic pound
Your voice carries through the halls
Of my hearts arterial walls

Can I take a minute of your spirit?
Something so bold it’s hard to shake it
Because what you have most still look for
You always leave me wanting more

Can I take a minute of your love?
Or an eternity extended above
Straight to heaven is where I’ll be
As long as you belong to me

Leave a Reply

